Auctions Calendar

Capacity allocation auctions for annual/quarterly/monthly periods

Auctions are held from 08:00 UTC (10:00 Kyiv time) to 17:00 UTC (19:00 Kyiv time) winter time, or from 07:00 UTC (10:00 Kyiv time) to 16:00 UTC (19:00 Kyiv time) daylight saving, except for day-ahead capacity allocation auctions and within-day capacity allocation auctions.

Day-ahead capacity auctions

The bidding round for day-ahead firm capacity auction opens every day at 15.30 UTC (17:30 Kyiv time) winter time or 14.30 UTC (17:30 Kyiv time) daylight saving and the bidding round for day-ahead interruptible capacity auction opens every day at 16.30 UTC (18:30 Kyiv time) winter time or 15.30 UTC (18:30 Kyiv time) daylight saving.

Submission, withdrawal or amendments of firm capacity bids for the day-ahead shall be made from 15:30 UTC to 16:00 UTC (from 17:30 to 18:00 Kyiv time) for winter time or from 14:30 UTC to 15:00 UTC (from 17:30 to 18:00 Kyiv time) for daylight saving and for interruptible capacity bids for the day-ahead shall be made from 16:30 UTC to 17:00 UTC (from 18:30 to 19:00 Kyiv time) for winter time or from 15:30 UTC to 16:00 UTC (from 18:30 to 19:00 Kyiv time) for daylight saving.

Within-day capacity auctions

The first round of within-day capacity allocation auction begins in one hour after the publication of the results of the last day-ahead capacity allocation auction (including interruptible, if offered).

The first bidding round closes at 1.30 UTC (03:30 Kyiv time) winter time or 0.30 UTC (03:30 Kyiv time) daylight saving until the beginning of gas day. The allocation by successful bids shall be effective from 5.00 UTC (07:00 Kyiv time) winter time or 4.00 UTC (07:00 Kyiv time) daylight saving on the relevant gas day.

The last bidding round closes at 0.30 UTC (02:30 Kyiv time) winter time or 23.30 UTC (02:30 Kyiv time) daylight saving of the relevant gas day.

Each bidding round opens at the start of every hour of the relevant gas day, herewith duration of each bidding round is 30 minutes from the moment of the bidding round opening. Under the condition of acceptation of bids, the capacity shall be allocated within 30 minutes after the bidding round closure.

The allocation by bids, under which agreements were concluded, shall be effective from 05:00 UTC (07:00 Kyiv time) winter time or 4:00 UTC (07:00 Kyiv time) daylight saving, on the relevant gas day.

Short-haul

Short-haul is a special service, which specifies as “capacity with restrictions” according to GTS Code, that capacities are not allocated at auctions, only by nomination/allocation in the Information platform of the GTS Operator.

ENTSOG Auction Calendar  2020/2021 – XLSX, 2021/2022 – XLSX 

 

Capacity allocation calendar at the domestic entry and exit points for the gas year 2021 – 2022

Capacity type Capacity booking period Firm capacity Interruptible capacity
Capacity for yearly period, gas year 2021 – 2022 Gas year 2021-2022

(01.10.2021 – 30.09.2022)

05.07.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 19.07.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods,

Q1 – Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

Q1 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.10.2021 – 31.12.2021)
Q2 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.01.2022 – 31.03.2022)
Q3 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.04.2022 – 30.06.2022)
Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.07.2022 – 30.09.2022)

02.08.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 06.09.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods,

Q2 – Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

Q2 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.01.2022 – 31.03.2022)
Q3 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.04.2022 – 30.06.2022)
Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.07.2022 – 30.09.2022)

02.11.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time

 

06.12.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods,

Q3 – Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

Q3 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.04.2022 – 30.06.2022)
Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.07.2022 – 30.09.2022)

07.02.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 07.03.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods,

Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

Q4 of gas year 2021 – 2022

(01.07.2022 – 30.09.2022)

02.05.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 07.06.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 October 2021 20.09.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 28.09.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 November 2021 18.10.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 26.10.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 December 2021 15.11.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 23.11.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 January 2022 20.12.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 28.12.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 February 2022 17.01.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 25.01.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 March 2022 14.02.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 22.02.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 April 2022 21.03.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 29.03.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 May 2022 18.04.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 26.04.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 June 2022 16.05.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 24.05.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 July 2022 20.06.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 28.06.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 August 2022 18.07.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 26.07.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2021 – 2022 September 2022 15.08.2022 at 10:00 Kyiv time 23.08.2022 о 10:00 за київським часом
Day-ahead capacity Daily Daily in gas day D-1 at 17:30 Kyiv time Daily in gas day D-1 at 18:30 Kyiv time
Within-day capacity Daily 24 auctions per gas day No auctions
Capacity with restrictions (short-haul) No auctions No auctions No auctions

 

Capacity allocation calendar at the domestic entry and exit points for the gas year 2020 – 2021

Capacity type Capacity booking period Firm capacity Interruptible capacity
Capacity for yearly period, gas year 2020 – 2021 Gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.10.2020 – 30.09.2021)

06.07.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 20.07.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods, Q1 – Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021 Q1 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.10.2020 – 31.12.2020)
Q2 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.01.2021 – 31.03.2021)
Q3 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.04.2021 – 30.06.2021)
Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.07.2020 – 30.09.2021)

03.08.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 07.09.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods, Q2 – Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021 Q2 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.01.2021 – 31.03.2021)
Q3 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.04.2021 – 30.06.2021)
Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.07.2020 – 30.09.2021)

02.11.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time

 

07.12.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods, Q3 – Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021 Q3 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.04.2021 – 30.06.2021)
Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.07.2020 – 30.09.2021)

01.02.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 01.03.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for quarterly periods, Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021 Q4 of gas year 2020 – 2021

(01.07.2020 – 30.09.2021)

03.05.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 07.06.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 October 2020 21.09.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 29.09.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 November 2020 19.10.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 27.10.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 December 2020 16.11.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 24.11.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 January 2021 21.12.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time 29.12.2020 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 February 2021 18.01.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 26.01.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 March 2021 15.02.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 23.02.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 April 2021 15.03.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 23.03.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 May 2021 19.04.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 27.04.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 June 2021 17.05.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 25.05.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 July 2021 21.06.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 29.06.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 22020 – 2021 August 2021 19.07.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 27.07.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time
Capacity for monthly periods of gas year 2020 – 2021 September 2021 16.08.2021 at 10:00 Kyiv time 24.08.2021 о 10:00 за київським часом
Day-ahead capacity Daily Daily in gas day D-1 at 17:30 Kyiv time Daily in gas day D-1 at 18:30 Kyiv time
Within-day capacity Daily 24 auctions per gas day No auctions
Capacity with restrictions (short-haul) No auctions No auctions No auctions